AWARDS

2020

Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine Young Researcher Award

• Dr. Benoit Malleret

Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine Graduate Mentor of The Year Award (GRAMAY)

Prof Nicholas Gascoigne

2018

Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine Graduate Mentor of The Year Award (GRAMAY)

A/Prof Sylvie Alonso

2015

Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine Research Excellence Award

A/Prof Paul MacAry

Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine Teaching Excellence Award

 Department of Microbiology and Immunology

Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine Special Recognition Award

Dr. Timothy Barkham

NUHS-Mochtar Riady Pinnacle Young Achiever Award

• A/Prof Veronique Angeli

NRF Investigatorship

A/Prof Paul MacAry

2012

Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine Research Excellence Award (Basic Scientist)

 A/Prof Kevin Tan Shyong Wei (AY2011/2012)

NUS Annual Teaching Excellence Award (ATEA)

• A/Prof Lee Yuan Kun

2021

Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine Digital Education Award (Team)

- Dr. Timothy Barkham & team
- A/Prof Kevin Tan & team

Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine Teaching Excellence Award

• Dr. Volker Patzel

2019

Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine Graduate Mentor of The Year Award (GRAMAY)

A/Prof Zhang Yongliang

"Bridging Research from Academia to Cancer Entrepreneurship (BRACE) Award Runner-Up" from the Asian Fund for Cancer Research

Dr. Volker Patzel

2017

Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine Teaching Excellence Award

A/Prof Kevin Tan Shyong
Wei

Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine Graduate Mentor of The Year Award (GRAMAY)

 A/Prof Kevin Tan Shyong Wei

2014

Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine Young Researcher Award

• Dr. Justin Chu

2013

Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine Research Excellence Award (Basic Scientist)

 A/Prof Vincent Chow (AY2012/2013)

Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine Research Excellence Award

A/Prof Sylvie Alonso

NUS Annual Teaching Excellence Award (ATEA)

• Dr. Justin Chu

Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine Teaching Excellence Award

• Dr. Justin Chu

AWARDS

2011

Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine Young Researcher Award

Dr. Veronique Angeli

Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine Research Excellence Award (Basic Scientist)

 Prof Mike Kemeny (AY2010/2011)

2010

NUS Young Researcher Award

• Dr. Paul MacAry

2009

Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine Teaching Excellence Award

• Dr. Kevin Tan Shyong Wei

NRF Research Fellowship

• Dr. Gijsbert Grotenbreg

NUS Cambridge Scheme

- Dr. Zhang Yongliang
- Dr. Volker Patzel

NUS Quality Service Award

 Ms. Serene Tan Seok Muay (Service Advocate)

2008

Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine Graduate Mentor of The Year Award (GRAMAY)

A/Prof Sylvie Alonso

2007

Lee Kuan Yew Postdoctoral Fellowship

Dr. Justin Chu

2005

Office of Life Science Young Investigator Award

• Dr. Paul MacAry

2004

Lee Kuan Yew Postdoctoral Fellowship

Dr. Sylvie Alonso

Singapore Millennium Foundation Postdoctoral Award

Dr. Justin Chu

Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine Teaching Excellence Award

- Dr. Mark Taylor
- A/Prof Lee Yuan Kun

2002

Office of Life Science Young Investigator Award

Dr. Seah Geok Teng

Singapore Millennium Foundation Postdoctoral Award

Dr. AMA Nasirudeen