University Surgical Cluster (USC)

The Department of Surgery is part of the University Surgical Cluster (USC) in National University Hospital.

USC is the only truly multi-specialty university-based group in Singapore, comprises the disciplines of Breast Surgery, Colorectal Surgery, Endocrine Surgery, Hepatobiliary and Pancreatic Surgery, Neurosurgery, Plastic Reconstructive and Aesthetic Surgery, Trauma Surgery, Upper Gastrointestinal Surgery, Urology, Paediatric Surgery, Cardiac Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, Vascular Surgery and Multi Organ Transplant Surgery.

We aim to provide patients a one-stop service for comprehensive surgical treatments. The USC plans to serve as a regional and international platform for quality training to educate the next generation of surgical specialists. It also aspires to pioneer and lead researcg and development of new surgical devices and services.

  • University Surgical Cluster (USC)