[an error occurred while processing this directive]


Department of Ophthalmology, Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine

Address: 1E Kent Ridge Road, Singapore 119228
Location: NUHS Tower Block, Level 7
Telephone: 6772 3976
NUS Academic Staff
  • A/Prof Clement Tan (Head of Department)
  • Prof Donald Tan
  • Prof Aung Tin (Research Director)
  • A/Prof Paul Chew
  • Dr Cheng Ching-Yu
  • Dr Mohd Ikram
NUHS Clinicians

Senior Consultants

  • A/Prof Clement Tan, Head of Department
  • Dr Loon Seng Chee (Clinical Services Director)
  • Clinical A/Prof Caroline Chee (Education Program Director)
  • Prof Wong Tien Yin
  • Clinical A/Prof Shantha Amrith
  • A/Prof Lingam Gopal
  • Dr Gangadhara Sundar


  • Dr Anna Tan
  • Dr Ray Manotosh (UG Education Director)
  • Dr Mandeep Singh
  • Dr Joy Chan
  • Dr Chelvin Sng

Associate Consultants

  • Dr Cheryl Ngo
  • Dr Dawn Lim
  • Dr Vivien Lim

Joint/Adjunct Appointments

  • Prof Roger Beuerman
  • Prof Saw Seang Mei
  • Prof Ecosse Lamoureux
  • A/Prof Chee Soon Phaik
  • A/Prof Seah Lay Leng
  • A/Prof Eranga Vithana
  • A/Prof Louis Tong
  • A/Prof Jod Mehta
  • A/Prof Tina Wong
  • Dr Carol Cheung
  • Dr Charumathi Sabanayagam
  • Dr Khor Chiea Chuen
  • Dr Seet Li Fong
  • Dr Gemmy Cheung
  • Dr Amutha Barathi
  • Dr Zhou Lei
  • Dr Laurence Lim
  • Dr Shyam Sunder Chaurasia

Admin Staff

  • Ms Cui Bei Yun (Clinical & Admin – HR & Finance)
  • Ms Joanne Tan (Research)
  • Ms Ivy Law (Education)
  • Ms Yvonne Boo
  • Ms Anuradha Muthu
  • Mr Mohamad Sazali bin Mohd. Pahyid
  • Ms Gopal Annamal
  • Ms Rachel Goh
  • Ms Winnie Koh