[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Awards & Accreditations

Over the years, the department has garnered numerous awards that testify to our dedication towards excellence in research and education to our students. Another recent milestone in education is the achievement of our residency program which has successfully awarded a 2 years accreditation from the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education International (ACGME-I) in 2011.

Each reward gives us yet another reason to do more and try harder as we join hands to journey towards providing an excellent education to our future healthcare leaders.

Our recent awards and accreditations:

A/Prof Lingam Gopal A/Prof Lingam Gopal
NUH PG Teaching Excellence Award Recipients 2012
Dr Clement Tan Dr Clement Tan
NUH PG Teaching Excellence Award Recipients 2012
Dr Anna Tan Dr Anna Tan
NUH Teaching Excellence Young Educator Award 2012 (New)
Prof Aung Tin Prof Aung Tin
Faculty Outstanding Research Award 2012 (NUS YLL SoM)
APAO De Ocampo Lecture
Prof Donald Tan Prof Donald Tan
American Academy of Ophthalmology (AAO) 2012, Senior Achievement
A/Prof Jodbhir Mehta A/Prof Jodbhir Mehta
APAO Nakajima Award

Click here to view the full list of the awards and accreditations.

Congratulations to the following staff who have done us proud!

Clinical Associate Professor Shantha Amrith Clinical A/Prof Shantha Amrith
Engineering-Medicine Seed Grant: Bioactive Bio-resorbable Orbital Implants
Dr MK Ikram Dr MK Ikram
NUHS-Harvard BIDMC (Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Centre) Seed Fund: Novel retinal vascular imaging and biochemical biomarkers for Stroke: The Cardiovascular Health Study
Dr Gangadhara Sundar Dr Gangadhara Sundar
Investigational Medical Unit Bridging Fund: Super-selective Intra-arterial (Ophthalmic Artery) Chemotherapy with Melphalan for Advanced Intraocular Retinoblastoma
Dr Su Xinyi Dr Su Xinyi
NMRC Clinician Scientist – Individual Research Grant New Investigator Grant: Role of Epigenetic Regulation in the Pathogenesis of Diabetic Retinopathy and Potential for Novel Therapeutics
Dr Cheryl Ngo Dr Cheryl Ngo
NUHS Academic Medicine Development Award: Paediatric Ophthalmology & Strabismus