Anatomy News

Teaching Excellence Award AY2015/2016

Teaching Excellence Award has been presented to the Department of Anatomy, NUS, for outstanding teaching and mentoring of students in Academic Year 2015/2016. 

Kwan Im Thong Hood Cho Temple Professor of Anatomy

Prof K Rajendran has been appointed Kwan Im Thong Hood Cho Temple Professor of Anatomy of YLLSoM.

YLLSoM Awards

Dr Harve S Karthik has been selected as a recipient YLLSoM Teaching Excellence AY2015/2016.
Dr Polly Chen Leilei has been selected as a recipient YLLSoM Young Researcher of the Year Award AY2015/2016.

Discovering the "magic" grass

Prof Ong Wei Yi conducting research on Sabah snake grass and its potential healing properties to treat chronic diseases < View more... >

Why is fish oil touted as brain food?

Prof Ong Wei Yi and his team working to find out how exactly the brain uses fish oil to improve its function < View more... >

NUS teams up against cancer

Dr Ruby Huang and her team, identified a molecule called AXL which interacts with other proteins to form a cellular pathway for the spread of an aggressive form of ovarian cancer. < View more... >

Dr K Jayabharathi promoted to Instructor

Dr Krishnan Jayabharathi has been promoted to Instructor wef 1 January 2017.

A/Prof Ong Wei Yi promoted to Professor

A/Prof Ong Wei Yi has been promoted to Professor wef 1 January 2017.

NUS Quality Service Award 2016

Wu Yajun has been conferred the Service Advocates Award 2016.

Excellence in Teaching (Dentistry) AY2015/2016

Prof K Rajendran has been selected as a recipient of the Faculty of Dentistry Excellence in Teaching Award AY2015/2016.

Opening of Human Anatomy Teaching Facility 2016

The Human Anatomy Teaching Facility was officially opened by the Minister of Health, Mr Gan Kim Yong on 17 March 2016. It was followed by the opening of the 7th Asia Pacific International Congress of Anatomists with Anatomy teachers and researchers from more than 30 countries.
View more »

Undergraduate Teaching Excellence Award 2015

Department of Anatomy was awarded the Undergraduate Teaching Excellence Award 2015. A/Prof Dheen received the award from Prof Hooi Shing Chuan in 2016.
View more »

Faculty of Dentistry Teaching Excellence Awards

Prof Rajendran K awarded the Faculty of Dentistry Teaching Excellence Award.


Brief. < View more... >