National Day Award

National Day Award

Congratulations to Assoc Prof Chen Fun Gee, who received the National Day Award 2016 - The Public Administration Medal (Bronze)


Undergraduate Teaching Excellence Award

Teaching Excellence Award

Department of Anaesthesia was given the NUS Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine Undergraduate Teaching Excellence Award (Department) AY2015/2016


Clinical Excellence Training Award

Dr Jerry Ee, Undergraduate Medical Education Director, receiving the Clinical Excellence Award 2017 from the Dean. This award is given in recognition of departments that have achieved outstanding student rating for both teaching and posting for two consecutive academic years


Dean Award

Congratulations to Dr Deborah Khoo for winning 2017 Dean’s Award for Teaching Excellence. She received this award for 2 consecutive years 2016 and 2017


Annual Safety and Health Performance Award

Annual Safety & Health Performance Award 2016: A/Prof Ti Lian Kah, HOD receiving the Commendation for Safety & Health Excellence Award (Department) from Prof Halliwell, Barry


Research Award 1

Dr Lydia Liew, winner of Best Poster Award at the 20th ASEAN Congress of Anaesthesiologists held in Siem Reap Cambodia, Nov 2017

Mentors: A/Prof Ti Lian Kah


Research Award 3

Dr Koh Wenjun receiving the NUS Outstanding Undergraduate Researcher Prize


Undergraduate Book Prize

Dr Ke Yuhe awarded the NUH Department of Anaesthesia Prize and NUS Outstanding Undergraduate Researcher Prize


Singapore Society of Anaesthesiologist CARES Award

Dr Teo Wei Wei, senior resident, is the winner of the Singapore Society of Anaesthesiologists' CARES Award 2016 for outstanding Senior Residents


Department Awards 1

Dr Jerry Ee - Teacher of the Year Award, AY2015/16 (Department)


Department Awards 2

Dr Stella Ang - UG Most Engaging Teacher Award AY2015/16 (Department)


Department Awards 3

Dr Loh May-Han - UG Most Effective Teacher Award AY2015/16 (Department)


Department Awards 4

Dr Ong Say Yang - UG Dedication to Teaching Award AY2015/16 (Department)


Department Awards 5

Dr Deborah Khoo - UG Dedication to Teaching Award AY2015/16 (Department)